Main content starts here, tab to start navigating

Reviews


Yelp

Judah R. reviewed your business on yelp.com
3 years ago 

Been eating at this shop for several decades whenever I visit New York . Bagels are delicious and they make several types of cream cheese flavors to compliment the delicious bakery. Great customer service and friendly staff!


Samantha L. reviewed your business on yelp.com
3 years ago 

Highway Bagels is the best! I work at a large medical facility nearby, and we order breakfast/lunch every Friday without fail. Food is always delicious and fresh! Sometimes I see the delivery guy more than once a day, more than a few times a week, because someone here is always ordering from them. Deliveries are always timely, prices are very reasonable for the quality. I speak with Fabiola all the time! She's the girl who takes everyone's orders and coordinates the deliveries. She's a sweetheart and always very accommodating of our large orders!


Wesleyan T. reviewed your business on yelp.com
4 months ago 

I'm definitely a new regular here - enjoy my experience both delivery and pick up All the guys are very friendly and attentive ! I've worked mostly with Gonzales (?) and it's always been a great experience Would return anytime. Thanks for welcoming me to the neighborhood !


Donna D. reviewed your business on yelp.com
a year ago 

A "Yelp" shout out to Alberto and Highway Bagels for satisfying the students and faculty and staff with the best bagels ever! St. Adalbert School in Staten Island had a "Bagel" fundraiser to offset costs for the 8th grade's Senior trip. Highway Bagels provided 11 dozen of the most delicious bagels (crispy outside, chewy and fresh and dense on the inside). Please visit this bagel shop, and check out their menu for all of their options! I will certainly re-visit Highway Bagels!

Evgeni R. reviewed your business on yelp.com
a year ago 

Best bagels in town . Great food and staff . If you want quality this is the place .


Samantha M. reviewed your business on yelp.com
9 months ago 

I tried their bagels for the first time a couple of weeks ago and it was the best bagel I've ever had! The bagels were crisp on the outside and chewy on the inside and were even still warm so you know they were fresh. I will definitely make the trip to Brooklyn again. It's also nice that they help out in the community as well. You have a new customer and I'll be stopping by again soon!


Raeesa W. reviewed your business on yelp.com
9 months ago 

On a damp chilly morning not much can lift your spirits, especially during these days but today, thankfully a trip to Highway Bagels was just the right idea. A perfectly toasted "overly" garlic Brooklyn bagel with fluffy eggs was exactly what I wanted and needed. Add a delicious cup of fresh brewed coffee and I was ready to take on the world.


Jessica M. reviewed your business on yelp.com
a year ago 

loveeeee love love Highway Bagels ! their mini bagels are the best and their lox spread is delicious. They offer delivery which is perfect!

Facebook

Leeann Azreal recommends Highway Bagels
a year ago 

it’s great!! one of my favorites!


Jenny Lynn recommends Highway Bagels
a year ago 

they have great bagels always fresh


Edin Kandic recommends Highway Bagels
a year ago 

Great bagels and amazing service. Highway bagels never fails!


Deborah Anne McGinley recommends Highway Bagels
2 years ago 

What's not to like?!!! Great food, friendly staff...convenient location. A+++ service!!!!!


James C McGinley recommends Highway Bagels
2 years ago 

THANK YOU LOU AND AL AND ALL STAFF AT HIGHWAY BAGEL ESPECIALLY JOSE THE WEEKEND GRILL DUDE.. HE FOUND MY WALLET WITH EVETHING IN TACT...INCLUDING MY CASH...YOU GUYS ROCK ..CUSTOMER FOR LIFE...THANKS AGAIN......SHARING STORY TO ALL MY MTA BUDDIES 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

Jeff Alexander recommends Highway Bagels
2 years ago 

Highway bagels have been a constant throughout my life.In my late twenties and in my thirties, i used to be the designated driver going out with friends, cause i didn't drink or smoek weed. i remember I'd have to stop on the way home for everyone to get thei rbagel or sandwich before i dropped em off...I left Brooklyn for the first half of the 80s, when i returned in 85, there was Highway Bagels. I've left 7 or 8 times since,for two or three years at a time, every time i come back, happily, Highway Bagels is still there. And still owned and operated by the same family i know since i was a kid..

This place has excellent service and good bagels.The cookies though they fire . This is a go to spot for breakfast and lunch.


Richard Franco reviewed your business on facebook.com
3 years ago 

Been eating Highway Bagels over 25 years. They never disappoint. Food is always fresh and they use top ingredients. Have used them many times for catering recently for our Annual Fund Raiser in NJ and everyone asks where are these bagels from. Would definitely recommend for large parties or even for breakfast/lunch if your in the neighborhood.


Garcia Yanko recommends Highway Bagels
9 months ago 

Warm and delicious soups are savored here. Try them and you will like them.


Rodrigo Rosas Alonso recommends Highway Bagels
a year ago 

the best place for a good breakfast